I’m Back…..

We haven’t talked in a LONNNNNNG Time. I apologize. Let me tell you what’s been happening:

A most wonderful woman named Harris and I got married on January 1, 2012. We went to the church and eloped – just us and the preacher. It was delightfully simple and extremely meaningful. We ate at Subway afterwards and the next day we went to the Bargain Store in Pelzer, SC for our honeymoon. We ate at Boots and Thelma’s diner for lunch. Harris and I are meant for each other. I can’t begin to tell you how lucky we are.

I have become the proud father of our son Mac who is fourteen. Mac keeps us on our toes with his acute sense of justice. He is a skateboarder and video gamer and quite wary of paparazzi.

I also live with the most perfect dog in the world. His name is Smithers. He is part boxer, golden retriever and shar pei. We think there might be a little grouper mixed in.

Three weeks ago, we decided to add a member to our new family. Her name is Bea. She is part boxer, chihuahua, terrier and piglet.

And, if that wasn’t enough, we are selling our old houses and we have moved into a late 1950’s rancher with a huge basement (workshop!).

Looks nice, right? We had to put this roof on and the inside was a mess.

We’re making progress but there is still a lot to do!

So, I hope now you will understand why you haven’t heard from me lately. The basement is still a mess but I have a makeshift ukulele bench set up.

Enough catching up – we’re going to talk about this beast next!

Published in: on June 7, 2012 at 10:19 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://russmorin.wordpress.com/2012/06/07/im-back/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Y’all went to Bargains and didn’t stop by to see us? (OK, it was your honeymoon…) You’re going to have to plan another trip out and bring your new bride here for dinner sometime soon. Congratulations!

  2. wow, we are happy for you both. dont be a stranger. we still have the trees down and also some that need to come down.. advise if you decied to get them.. thanks for number 14… robert and ann sistare.

  3. I’m so happy that you finally got together with the right person, Russ. It is apparent that you are in love! Congratulations to both of you. The inside of your house is gorgeous!!! And the baby puppy/piglet is the sweetest thing ever. Best wishes.

    Also, I have a couple of magazines for ya. Do you still get Fine Cooking? Need to know where to leave em.

  4. Thanks for the update! So happy for you both. Can’t wait to see you this summer (?) Hi to Mac and Harris!!

  5. Congratulations Russ! I’m really happy to see what a beautiful new life you have. I just got to meet Harris briefly at Anne and Jayce’s vow renewal last year, so I hope have the opportunity to get to know her better and see both of you soon!

  6. Big Congrats on a renewed life in the garden of love and home and art. Mozel tov!

  7. I don’t know you, but special you must be. Harris is the most original wonderful human being I have ever met. I know you believe you know everything about Harris, but let me warn you of her alter ego. His name is Jimbo Kool (yes, cool w/ a “k”)… Seriously, congrats and happy married life. I love ya’ Harris!

    Miki Kool aka Sylvia


Leave a Reply

